Strongsville Democratic Club


Our mission is to support and promote Democratic principles and candidates through grassroots education and activism.

Next Meeting

December 14, 2022

Strongsville Public Library

*Details soon*

  • Please continue to check our Events page for ways to get involved!

  • We always have snacks, water, and friendly Democratic neighbors in attendance!

Monthly Meetings

All are welcome to attend our monthly meetings. At our meetings, we learn about important topics and ways to take action, hear from Democratic candidates or other speakers, meet neighbors who share common ground, and discuss how we can collectively help to save our democracy.

We meet on the Second Wednesday of the month from 7:00 to 8:00pm (doors at 6:45pm; social time after) Please see our Events page for more details.

2022 Meeting Dates

August 10

September 14

October 12

November 9

December 14

2022 Endorsed Democrats (Strongsville)

(Click on candidate's name for more information)

For Senator

Tim Ryan

For Congress, 7th District

Matthew Diemer

For Ohio Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Nan Whaley and Cheryl L. Stephens

For Attorney General

Jeffrey A. Crossman

For Auditor of State

Taylor Sappington

For Secretary of State

Chelsea Clark

For Treasurer of State

Scott Schertzer

For the Ohio Supreme Court

Jennifer Brunner - Chief Justice

Terri Jamison - Justice - FTC 1-1-2023

Marilyn Zayas - Justice - FTC 1-2-2023

For State Representative, District 17

Troy J. Greenfield

For Cuyahoga County Executive

Chris Ronayne

County Judicial Candidates

* Indicates there is Republican opposition

Court of Appeals - 8th District

Mary Eileen Kilbane - FTC 1/1/2023

Lisa Forbes - FTC 1/2/2023

Kathleen Ann Keough - FTC 1/3/2023

Eileen A. Gallagher - FTC 2/9/2023

Michael John Ryan - UTE 2/9/2027 *

Court of Common Pleas - General

Kelly Ann Gallagher - FTC 1/1/2023

Steve Gall - FTC 1/2/2023

Richard A. Bell - FTC 1/3/2023 *

Peter J. Corrigan - FTC 1/4/2023

Sherrie Miday - FTC 1/5/2023

David T. Matia - FTC 1/6/2023

Jeffrey P. Saffold - FTC 1/7/2023 *

Maureen Clancy - FTC 1/8/2023 *

John J. Russo - FTC 1/9/2023

Hollie Lauren Gallagher - FTC 1/10/2023

Michael P. Shaughnessy - FTC 1/11/2023

Brian Mooney - FTC 1/12/2023 *

Deborah M. Turner - FTC 1/14/2023 *

Kevin J. Kelley - UTE 12/31/2024 *

Jennifer O'Donnell - UTE 1/3/2027 *

Court of Common Pleas – Domestic Relations

Francine Goldberg - FTC 1/13/2023

Diane M. Palos - FTC 1/18/2023

Tonya R. Jones - FTC 1/19/2023

Court of Common Pleas - Juvenile

Anne C. McDonough - FTC 1/1/2023 *

Kristin W. Sweeney - FTC 1/2/2023

Nicholas J. Celebrezze - FTC 1/3/2023


Although the state and county Democratic parties have not made an endorsement for or against Issues 1 and 2, several organizations and Democratic representatives have urged a NO vote on Issues 1 and 2. You can read more about these Issues below:

General Information about Issue 1

General Information about Issue 2

ACLU Ohio - Vote NO on Issue 1

Cleveland Plain Dealer - Vote NO on Issue 1

Cleveland Plain Dealer - Vote NO on Issue 2

Cleveland Heights Democrats - Vote NO on Issues 1 and 2

State Representatives Addison, Brent, Galonski, and Skindell - Vote NO on Issue 2